Wednesday, May 16, 2018

An Answer to #Cockygate

I want to be clear: I'm not behind dogpiling individuals we don't like or agree with on social media. I'm not behind name and shame. Nor do I think we should "attack" people for any reason.

I am behind addressing issues we disagree with, and answering challenges from an individual (or organization) that impact the greater good in the creative arena.

Ergo, I'm very happy to bring you this very intelligent (and, let's face it, amusing) answer to the #Cockygate scandal currently rocking independent publishing.

Now, because of the kind of fiction I write, I'm unlikely to ever be impacted by this particular trademark. However, the precedent it sets, if it goes ahead, is frightening to me for all kinds of reasons. So, without further ado, I encourage you to get behind this effort (especially if you're an adult romance reader.)

Cocktales, a limited-release anthology of original, never before published material, from some of your favorite bestselling authors is coming May 26th!

Cocktales Anthology
Publishing Date: May 26th
Cover Designer: CD Reiss

Each story was specifically written for this anthology.
The goal of the Cocktales Anthology is to raise funds to fight against obstruction of creative expression. Specifically, what we believe are obstruction attempts through the trademarking of common (single) words for titicular use in books / or as a book series (eBooks, print, and audio).


Cocktales will only be available May 26th-August 26th.


Pre-order your copy today! 
(Links will be added later when the distributors catch up with the awesome)

Amazon: Coming Soon
iBooks: Coming Soon
Nook: Coming Soon
Kobo: Coming Soon

Add on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/CockTalesGR 

Contributing Authors Include:
Nana Malone, USA Today Bestselling author – Foreword
Dylan Allen – 'Cocked and Loaded'
Jana Aston, NYT, WSJ, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Double Cocked'
Whitney Barbetti – 'Cocksure Grin'
Author Sawyer Bennett, NYT, WSJ, USA Today Bestselling author – 'A Wicked, Cocky Plan'
K.f. Breene, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Magical Cock and Bull'
Ruth Clampett, Amazon top 20 Bestselling Author – 'Don’t Get Cocky'
L.H. Cosway, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Illusionist Seeks Neanderthal'
Mariah Dietz – 'Landmines'
Amy Daws, Amazon Top 25 Bestselling author – 'Cock and Balls'
BB Easton, Amazon Top 100 Bestselling author – 'Cocky BB: Two Boys, One Prom.'
Jaymin Eve, USA Today Bestselling author – 'The Cockier the Dragon, the Harder They Fall'
Emma Hart, NYT and USA Today Bestselling author – 'Tricky Bond'
Staci Hart, Amazon Top 10 Bestselling author – 'Cockamamie'
Jessica Hawkins, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Cocky Couture'
Julie Johnson Amazon Top 100 Bestselling author – 'Culinary Cock-Up'
Karpov Kinrade, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Crimson Cocktail'
Adriana Locke, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Swag'
Lex Martin, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Love & Hate at the Stallion Station'
Aly Martinez, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Going Down'
Katyi McGee - USA Today Bestselling author – 'Cocksure Co-Star'
Corinne Michaels, NYT, WSJ, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Cockblocked'
Liv Morris, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Getting It Up'
Red Phoenix, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Her Cocky Russian'
Daisy Prescott, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Confessions of a Cockblocked Wingman'
Jessica Prince – ‘A Cocky Corruption Engagement’
Meghan Quinn, Amazon Top 20 Bestselling Author – 'Fight or Flight'
CD Reiss, NYT and USA Today Bestselling author – 'Cocky Capo'
Penny Reid, WSJ and USA Today Bestselling author – 'Beard and Hen'
Julie Richman, USA Today Bestselling author – 'The Color of Love'
Aleatha Romig, NYT, WSJ, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Aligned'
Kennedy Ryan, Top 40 Amazon Bestselling author – 'All'
Kylie Scott, NYT, WSJ, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Short Story with Mal and Anne from The Stage Dive Series'
Sierra Simone, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Until the Cock Crows'
Tara Sivec, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Chocolate and Cockup'
Kate Stewart, Amazon Top 30 Bestselling author – 'The Golden Sombrero'
Leia Stone, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Cocky Alpha'
Karla Sorensen – 'Tristan & Anna: A Bachelors of the Ridge short story'
Rachel Van Dyken, NYT, WSJ, USA Today Bestselling author – 'Cocky Mafia'
April White, Amazon Top 100 Bestselling author – 'Code of Conduct'

*ALL* net profits will be donated to:
 Authors already impacted by creative-obstruction (10%), and Romance Writers of America (RWA) (90%) as a general donation intended for their Advocacy Fund.

*Disclaimer: This anthology is not being conducted on behalf of RWA, nor does RWA endorse this anthology or effort. They have, however, graciously agreed to accept the funds.


For more information, visit: https://www.cockyauthors.com
  

Saturday, March 3, 2018

New Book in April! Want an Advance Reader Copy for Review?

"Love Out Loud is gripping, poignant, and brutally honest. If tortured rockers are your poison, Crash will stop your heart in its tracks.” (Tammara Webber, New York Times bestselling author of Easy.)

I'm taking the plunge this year and putting out a book I wrote for kicks. (Seriously, I never thought I'd do this.) While I was working on another YA last year and dealing with very tricky technical edits, this book spewed out of my head over the course of a few weeks and it wouldn't leave me alone. So guess what, you'll get to read it this year if you want to!

Love Out Loud is coming out in April, but later this month I'll be offering 50 kindle ARCs (Advance Reader Copies). And for the US readers who receive it, if they post a review on Amazon on release day, I'll send them a signed paperback!

This book isn't for everyone. It deals graphically with some pretty heavy themes, including sexual harassment and assault. But if that sounds like you, keep reading for a chance to win an ARC!

The past year was the loneliest of Kelly Berkstram’s life. Last September, after promising forever, Crash took Kelly’s virginity--along with promises to help her escape the iron grip of her stepfather--and disappeared to tour with his band, Crash Happy.

Now Crash is back and begging forgiveness. But with the band poised to step onto the international stage, Kelly's certain she'll lose him again.

Crash knows he still owes Kelly answers about last year. But he’s determined to protect her from his secrets. If he reveals too much, the sharks circling his career will make sure she loses a lot more than a second chance at love.

Fans of Jamie Shaw’s Mayhem, and Tarryn Fisher’s F*ck Love will be sucked in by this raw, emotional read.

FOR A CHANCE TO WIN (one entry per action):

1. Sign up to receive Author Aimee L. Salter’s newsletter (with more chances to win it for free:) http://ow.ly/m3xO30iGhsL

2. Add it on Goodreads: http://ow.ly/zZgd30iGhNU

3. Tweet a link to this blog post and tag me (@aimeelsalter)

I can see everyone who signs up for the newsletter, all the people who add it on Goodreads, and anyone who tags me in their tweet, so there's no need to report to me to enter. 

Winners will be announced and receive their copies no later than March 23rd. (And ARC readers who post an honest review on Amazon on release day, April 3rd, will receive a signed paperback--US only, sorry!)

GOOD LUCK!