Saturday, March 3, 2018

New Book in April! Want an Advance Reader Copy for Review?

"Love Out Loud is gripping, poignant, and brutally honest. If tortured rockers are your poison, Crash will stop your heart in its tracks.” (Tammara Webber, New York Times bestselling author of Easy.)

I'm taking the plunge this year and putting out a book I wrote for kicks. (Seriously, I never thought I'd do this.) While I was working on another YA last year and dealing with very tricky technical edits, this book spewed out of my head over the course of a few weeks and it wouldn't leave me alone. So guess what, you'll get to read it this year if you want to!

Love Out Loud is coming out in April, but later this month I'll be offering 50 kindle ARCs (Advance Reader Copies). And for the US readers who receive it, if they post a review on Amazon on release day, I'll send them a signed paperback!

This book isn't for everyone. It deals graphically with some pretty heavy themes, including sexual harassment and assault. But if that sounds like you, keep reading for a chance to win an ARC!

The past year was the loneliest of Kelly Berkstram’s life. Last September, after promising forever, Crash took Kelly’s virginity--along with promises to help her escape the iron grip of her stepfather--and disappeared to tour with his band, Crash Happy.

Now Crash is back and begging forgiveness. But with the band poised to step onto the international stage, Kelly's certain she'll lose him again.

Crash knows he still owes Kelly answers about last year. But he’s determined to protect her from his secrets. If he reveals too much, the sharks circling his career will make sure she loses a lot more than a second chance at love.

Fans of Jamie Shaw’s Mayhem, and Tarryn Fisher’s F*ck Love will be sucked in by this raw, emotional read.

FOR A CHANCE TO WIN (one entry per action):

1. Sign up to receive Author Aimee L. Salter’s newsletter (with more chances to win it for free:) http://ow.ly/m3xO30iGhsL

2. Add it on Goodreads: http://ow.ly/zZgd30iGhNU

3. Tweet a link to this blog post and tag me (@aimeelsalter)

I can see everyone who signs up for the newsletter, all the people who add it on Goodreads, and anyone who tags me in their tweet, so there's no need to report to me to enter. 

Winners will be announced and receive their copies no later than March 23rd. (And ARC readers who post an honest review on Amazon on release day, April 3rd, will receive a signed paperback--US only, sorry!)

GOOD LUCK!